Huxley Outight at Kempsey
Sunday, 26 August 2018
Photographer:  Gordon Robb

The Kempsey 250 at Wittitrin sponsored by Jim Anderson Earthmoving has been run and won with local hard chargers Mathew Huxley and Derek Seam taking line honours in the #19 Thornbuilt Wasp, pulling a 6m22second lead over David Spokes and Glen Hayes #46.

Jay Neate and James Milligan rounded out the Kempsey 250 podium just 43.6seconds off the pace of Spokes. The first of the Super 1650’s home and fourth outright was Richard and Terese Wilton #206 finishing ahead of fellow classmate Scott Brown and Tony Burgess #211 to round out the top five.

12 of the 39 starters completed the full race distance of 16 laps. With the cancellation of Warialda, the Hunter Rivmasta Racing Products CAMS New South Wales Off Road Championship now heads to Nabiac in October for the final and deciding round.

Results can be found here.