Cialis accept btc

Rainbow - April 1-3     |     Hillston - July 8-10     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 12-14     |     Millicent - Sept 23-25


Mission Statement

“to promote a safe, fair and enjoyable family friendly series
with a focus on a transparent, open and professional
attitude to competitors”

Owen and Ryan Sea Lake Glory - UPDATED
Sunday, 09 June 2013
Glenn Owen and Matt Ryan have taken outright honours at the 40th anniversary running of the MBL Sea Lake Mallee Rally ARB 350 today. Glenn has carried on the Sea Lake family tradition, with his father Reg having raced the first Mallee Rally 40 years ago. Glenn commented after greeting the checkered flag that they had an absolute ball and were extremely pleased to have won the 40th anniversary event. “It was absolutely fantastic. I couldn’t have asked for a better run.”

1983b_sm Second on the Sea Lake podium went to Aaron Haby in the Element Off Road #57 Pro buggy. Haby moved from third to second outright after being credited with 1m50s compassionate time for stopping to render assistance at an accident.

John Hederics and John Williams #45 rounded out the 40th MBL Sea Lake Mallee Rally ARB 350 podium, only 30seconds off the pace of Haby.

The Alumi Craft brand has lived up to its reputation with Andrew McClelland and Murray Mott driving their brand new machine into fourth outright and first in ProLite class. An amazing effort considering the Alumi Craft landed in Australia a week ago and McClelland had little to no testing of his new drive.

Danny Brown and George Apted put in a consistent drive to round out the top five and take Extreme 2WD class honours in the Monster Energy backed CPF Trophy Truck #442. Danny commented post event that even though they had a small misfire at high speed all day, it did not slow them down.

Clocking in sixth outright in his first race finish since taking delivery on the Micklefab Raptor #471 Trophy Truck was long time tin top campaigner Ivan Robertson with Peter Luckraft slotting comfortable into the navigator’s seat. Robertson has been dogged with teething gremlins and said before the event that he’d be happy to get one lap under his belt.

The Porter #95 of David Simpson and Craig Hoare #95 took the local lads to seventh outright and fourth in Pro class while Lindsay Foster and Matt Drage secured eighth outright and second in ProLite class in the #178 Jimco. David and Alice Middlemiss have kicked off their Victorian Off Road Championship title defence in great style with a ninth outright in the Cougar #117 ProLite buggy.

Rounding out the top ten was Gold Coast based Dan Bonnor and Richard Clapham, the GET #954 performing faultlessly all weekend.

Sea Lake brothers Alistair and Cameron McClelland drove their Southern Cross #228 Super 1650 to 18th outright and first in class. A credible result considering there were 31 starters in class and that the McClelland team had to contend with a broken front shock absorber for two laps.

Dean Williams and Scott McInnes #357 were on the money with consistency, banking a first in Sportsman class for their weekend of racing. Richard McNay and James Rooke took Performance 2WD honours in the Holden Commodore #564 while Andy and Karen Fox secured Production 4WD class honours in the Nissan Patrol #705.

Reg Owen had Russell Cairns in the navigator’s seat for the first two laps; Bob Strawbridge slotting in to the left seat of the Nissan Patrol #811 for the final two laps. Reg joked later “that after 40 years I’ve finally got a trophy”.

67 of the 121 of today’s starters completed full race distance. The highs and lows and tales of wows are many and warrant a story of their own.

Crews will now head to the Sea Lake Civic Centre for the presentation diner where the winners can celebrate their achievements amongst their peers.

Round one of the inaugural ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series has been an unmitigated success. The series now heads to Griffith in five weeks’ time for round two, to be run on the Ryan family property at Stackpoole.


Naming Partner

Associate Partner