Cialis accept btc

Rainbow - April 1-3     |     Hillston - July 8-10     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 12-14     |     Millicent - Sept 23-25


Mission Statement

“to promote a safe, fair and enjoyable family friendly series
with a focus on a transparent, open and professional
attitude to competitors”

ARB Series Celebrates
Sunday, 08 September 2013
In a fitting end to the ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series, Danny Brown and George Apted have been crowned the outright winners of the inaugural series, taking home a large haul of products and prizes from ARB, Narva and Coopers Tires. The young guns of the sport accepted their rewards amongst their peers at a dinner and presentation ceremony at the Millicent Civic Centre tonight.

The structure of the point score for the inaugural series meant that the results came down to the wire with Brown and Apted winning with 261 points, just one point ahead of the two teams who tied for second place on 260 points, Andrew McClelland and Murray Mott #131 and Dan Bonnor and Shawn Teagle #954.

Danny Brown commented in a post race interview that it was great to see three different classes on the ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series podium.

Danny continued “it’s also good to see the ARB Series going from strength to strength; things are looking bright for the future. We can’t wait to get back racing next year.”

The prize presentations continued with the class awards. Dan Bonnor #954 stormed home in Pro buggy class followed by Glenn Owen in second and Terry Rose and Jason Corless who tied for third.

Andrew McClelland secured ProLite honours in the debut year of his new AlumiCraft #131 machine; David Middlemiss #117 secured second with Brett Smith #161 rounding out the ProLite podium.

Super 1650 saw Darryl Smith accept the class mantle for the Australian Off Road Racing Series, a sad moment for the evening when Darryl announced that he had sold his AlumiCraft and was retiring from the sport. Brett Price #202 and Werner Zettle #232 took the minor placings in Super 1650 class.

Dean Williams won Sportsman class by one point over Murray England #301 with Alan Hatcher and Andrew Djeric tied for third.

The hotly contested Extreme 2WD silverware went to Danny Brown #442 with Goondiwindi’s Jamie Knight taking second place ahead for Mildurian Ivan Robertson.

Performance 2WD was another fiercely fought after class with Sydney based Ash Weinert #515 taking class honours over Sea Lakes Bernie Clohesy in second and Murray Collins in third.

Andy Fox headed the Production 4WD class with Nicole Melville edging out Richard Harrington and Amy Perrett who tied for third.

It came down to the wire in Extreme 4WD class with Owen Ward #832 and Mick Magher #882 unable to be separated, both teams earning 127 points after the four events of the series. Luke Hall had an up and down season, finishing in third for his efforts.

The celebrations for the inaugural Australian Off Road Racing Series will continue into the night as teams, crews and event volunteers celebrate a successful launch to the inaugural Australian Off Road Racing Series.


Naming Partner

Associate Partner