2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Mumbannar Success
Friday, 26 May 2017
The Mumbannar Off Road Challenge produced some exciting and close racing throughout the day with Garry Turnbull #79 victorious in a time of 1hr43m32s after his two heats of racing.

Never far off the rear wheels of Turnbull, Damien Nicol #430 secured first in class and second outright just 1m21s behind Turnbull. The thundering V8’s of Ivan Schmocker’s #58 single seat and Jason Peel #44 had a great tussle throughout the day with Schmocker taking the final outright podium position just 25s ahead of last year’s winner.

Aaron Heemskerk #229 was a very credible fifth outright and first in class after winning the opening heat of the day and showing that the decision made by the Millicent Sand Buggy Club to split the field was a good one by posting the fastest outright heat time.

Tim Walker #371 also revelled in the track conditions early on and was first in class and sixth outright, edging out Brenton Davey #548 who was the first Class 5 at the finish. Glenn Wilkinson #124 had a good outing winning his class and a top ten outright.

Andrew Taylor #899 almost had an early end to his day coming oh so close to rolling his V8 Patrol but saving it from disaster and powering to the finish to win the Class 8.

Heath Weedon #779 was very consistent throughout his two heats and was rewarded with the trophy for Class 7.

The Millicent Sand Buggy Club are very pleased with the efforts put in to produce a very driver friendly track that was enjoyed by all who contested this year’s event. The weather was perfect in the lead up and on the day and with nothing but positive feedback are already looking forward to next year.

They would like to thank the event sponsors JB Irrigation, Shannons Insurance, PMD Race Products, Top Spot Auto Dismantlers, Collins Court Butchers, Millicent Tyre Centre, Compton Refrigeration and the City of Mt Gambier.

Results can be found here.