2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Final results from the GTurbo Perenjori Rod Hatter Memorial 360
Tuesday, 06 March 2018
Source and Photographer: Ben Durnin, Remote Imaging Solutions

The Carnarvon Motel Western Australian Off Road Championship Round 1 has been run and won. The WA Labour Day long weekend provided the perfect 3 day break from the daily grind to get out to the wheatbelt town of Perenjori 348 kms north Perth. The town’s population of 276 swelled by almost the same amount as the WAORC Clubs took the trip from around the state to get their cars running and see if their hard work over the break had paid off.

As always there were challenges on and off the track. It wasn’t the extreme temperatures as experienced last year, but it certainly was hot and the dust was light and fine covering everyone and everything when racing was underway. At times there was some wind to keep the drivers happy as the dust quickly left their trail allowing for those behind to have better line of sight during the chase. Of course the flies were also a delight to have in swarms of the thousands.
The Prologue and Section 1 were undertaken on Day 1 and Sections 2 and 3 were run on Day 2. The WAORC website and Facebook page will provide the overall results and follow up articles will come out in the next short while with accompanying media and stories. This will include the UAV aerial imagery taken by Remote Imaging Solutions. After it was all said and done, the final standings are detailed below:

Outright Top 3:
Harleigh Uren – Extreme 2WD
Brad Cooper and Peter Barrett – Pro Buggy
Colin Doney and Peter Doney – Extreme 2WD
See full results here: S3ResultsOutright

Outright by class Top 3:
Pro Buggy
Brad Cooper and Peter Barrett
Craig Wells and Marcus Wells
Darren Agrela and Ryan Barton

Jared Percival and Darryn Beckett
Mark Jarrett and Glen Humphries
Malcolm Yeardley and Dave Cowan

Deon Visagie

Super 1650
Michael Davis and Kerry Yaxley
John Flynn and Garry Howe
Charlie Edwards and Samual Cain

Extreme 2WD
Harleigh Uren
Colin Doney and Peter Doney
Karl Richardson and Shane Walsh

Performance 2WD
Mathew Beck and Fluffy Fahey
Michael French and Karina Graham

SXS Sport
Mark Wainwright and Kev Dimsdale

SXS Turbo
Dean Terry and Brandon Terry
Christopher Unstead and Nick Scolaro
Ashley Sudholz and Michael Hidderley

Production 4WD
Travis Epis and Asher Hyland

Extreme 4WD
Mitchell Davies and Owen Davies
Adrian Brestovac and Daniel Jones
Nicholas van Geest and James Eames